Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-09-07

Freaky-Friday & Saturlicious!

Man, oh man. I had a tough day at the office on Friday, complete with extreme stress for impending and seemingly unrealistic deadlines, miscommunications, frustration, the whole mother-load. I actually broke down for a minute in my office, overwhelmed by all of it. Or maybe I just really needed to cry, and stress was my catalyst. Whatever it was, when I finally did get out of the office on Friday evening, I left with a smile on my face and everything worked out just fine. Doesn�t it always?

It�s hard to stay bummed when it�s raining outside. My Friday began with a rainbow and ended with a hug. Good times, good times. So, let me tell you about Saturday�

Up early in the morning, I enlisted Spider Monkey to help me finish the last errand for work (get those boxes to Fed Ex), and we went to breakfast. Service sucked, food was less than mediocre, but we had a great time, as we always do, laughing our asses off over every topic that came out of our mouths and onto the table. Sweet, sweet friendship. S.M.�s lovely mother came to gather us and whisked us up to Cardiff by the Sea for the Greek Festival. Oh, yes, that�s right. And yes, it was just like I imagined, a scene stolen from the cutting room floor, from My Big Fat Greek Wedding. Frightening. Greek women do not age well, was our conclusion. But man, do they know how to drink, and how to dance.

The lovely mother-daughter team got me the best birthday present I could have hoped for (even though the cold bitches won�t let me have it until my actual birthday, right, no, I mean, sure I understand� hee hee). I saw more makeup pancaked on those North County girls than I have in my entire collection (which, if you know me and my love for the art of makeup, you can imagine the ridiculous and garish amounts that were piled on these �faces�). Scary. I wanted to take them aside, show them a magazine, especially the young blond ones. Say something like, �hey, babe, just wanted to let you know, because I care, that light blue shadow, orange lips, and fuchsia rouge, well, it doesn�t compliment what may be that lovely face of yours underneath, all it does is make you look freaky. Yes, I guess you could say �clownish�.� I wonder how that would be received.

But I digress! Saturday night was spectacular!!! Fizgig�s birthday party. Dinner at Paesano�s and after-party at the Stanton Residence. On the way back from the festival, we had kidnapped Artist, so he was along for the ride (God, we love kidnapping that gorgeous punk of a pimp). We came bearing gifts and a pi�ata in the shape of lipstick, filled with yummy candy that we found earlier in the day at our local Toys R Us. Oh, yeah. I was very proud of that fucking pi�ata. The after-party was fun, full of wonderful people, wonderful music, and lipstick bashing by the birthday boy. We know how to do it right, man. Now I just need to plan MY freakin� party. Two week countdown.

Think, think, think, think.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Freaky-Friday & Saturlicious! 2002-09-07 6:56 p.m. Man, oh man. I had a tough day at the office on Friday, complete with extreme stress for impending and seemingly unrealistic deadlines, miscommunications, frustration, the whole mother-load. I actually broke down for a minute in my office, overwhelmed by all of it. Or maybe I just really needed to cry, and stress was my catalyst. Whatever it was, when I finally did get out of the office on Friday evening, I left with a smile on my face and everything worked out just fine. Doesn�t it always?

It�s hard to stay bummed when it�s raining outside. My Friday began with a rainbow and ended with a hug. Good times, good times. So, let me tell you about Saturday�

Up early in the morning, I enlisted Spider Monkey to help me finish the last errand for work (get those boxes to Fed Ex), and we went to breakfast. Service sucked, food was less than mediocre, but we had a great time, as we always do, laughing our asses off over every topic that came out of our mouths and onto the table. Sweet, sweet friendship. S.M.�s lovely mother came to gather us and whisked us up to Cardiff by the Sea for the Greek Festival. Oh, yes, that�s right. And yes, it was just like I imagined, a scene stolen from the cutting room floor, from My Big Fat Greek Wedding. Frightening. Greek women do not age well, was our conclusion. But man, do they know how to drink, and how to dance.

The lovely mother-daughter team got me the best birthday present I could have hoped for (even though the cold bitches won�t let me have it until my actual birthday, right, no, I mean, sure I understand� hee hee). I saw more makeup pancaked on those North County girls than I have in my entire collection (which, if you know me and my love for the art of makeup, you can imagine the ridiculous and garish amounts that were piled on these �faces�). Scary. I wanted to take them aside, show them a magazine, especially the young blond ones. Say something like, �hey, babe, just wanted to let you know, because I care, that light blue shadow, orange lips, and fuchsia rouge, well, it doesn�t compliment what may be that lovely face of yours underneath, all it does is make you look freaky. Yes, I guess you could say �clownish�.� I wonder how that would be received.

But I digress! Saturday night was spectacular!!! Fizgig�s birthday party. Dinner at Paesano�s and after-party at the Stanton Residence. On the way back from the festival, we had kidnapped Artist, so he was along for the ride (God, we love kidnapping that gorgeous punk of a pimp). We came bearing gifts and a pi�ata in the shape of lipstick, filled with yummy candy that we found earlier in the day at our local Toys R Us. Oh, yeah. I was very proud of that fucking pi�ata. The after-party was fun, full of wonderful people, wonderful music, and lipstick bashing by the birthday boy. We know how to do it right, man. Now I just need to plan MY freakin� party. Two week countdown.

Think, think, think, think.