Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-12-12

Singing away Stress

Alright, things are getting desperate over here, I forgot AGAIN to bring another CD to work! I refuse to listen to a client�s Jesus-screeching, and I�m up to my ears in Eminem�s lyrics (however fun it may be to chant the fast-rhyming words under my breath when I encounter a coworker, I just can�t have it stuck in my head anymore). I need salvation. I need� I need� Les Miserables. I am so envious of Jen, going to see this show on Broadway in New York in less than a month � what I wouldn�t give to go with her!

I got to chat with my father this morning, he told me that my uncle is ill, that I should give him a call. He wouldn�t tell me exactly what the illness is, just that it�s very bad, and I should call. I did. Uncle Gerry sounded calm, without his usual audible effervescence, the giggling, joyful, smiling voice I usually hear at the other end of the line. He sounded� down. When I had asked my father to elaborate, he said, �It�s best you don�t know right now, I�ll tell you tomorrow night, when I get home.� Doesn�t he know my mind goes to the worst immediately? Well, that�s what it must be. I told Uncle Gerry that I love him and miss him, and I can�t wait to see him. We always talk about who is going to visit whom and when. But this time, he said, �doesn�t look like that�s gonna happen now, hon.� I guess I�ll find out soon enough what ails him, aside from all of the things I�m already aware of.

In other Barbarella news, I�m looking forward to dinner with Spider Monkey, Punket and his family, up in Carlsbad tonight. Spider Monkey is hilarious! She told me about the card, the wrapping job, holy shit this boy is going to be red-faced, yet full of mirth! I have a very strong feeling that this evening will be overflowing with laughter. Yay!

Let�s see, what else. Ah yes, I told Ms last night that he is my boyfriend. That makes me happy� he makes me happy. What else� I have a crazy-busy day at work today, and a few errands to run. Let�s hope I don�t have one of those stress-break-down things, that would be most unfortunate. Which is all the more reason to run home and grab Les Mis. Belting out show tunes is an automatic stress reliever for me, not sure why, but nothing is more effective.

I get to see all of my family this weekend, it�s been 2 weeks since I�ve seen the baby! Do you know how much a baby can change and grow in 2 weeks?? He�s walking now; last time I saw him, he wasn�t walking. It�ll be so great to see his face. Sunday�s my company brunch (do I hear Christmas bonus??), and Blove is coming as a coworker's guest! More of my peeps to take over the event, and then I�m hoping to hang with Fizgig and Nina. Oh, yeah. Busy days, busy times, and throughout all of this, I�m going to have to squeeze in some Ollie and Ronaldo , because they�re just a fucking kick in the pants. I�m hoping all of my other dear friends will be around at the Gargoyle tomorrow night. Clean social sweep, oh I wonder what I�ll wear!

Okay, gotta get to work. The sooner I work, the sooner I�ll get all this shit done, the sooner I can begin to sing my heart out. Watch out, Les Mis� I�m comin� to getcha.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Singing away Stress 2002-12-12 9:09 a.m. Alright, things are getting desperate over here, I forgot AGAIN to bring another CD to work! I refuse to listen to a client�s Jesus-screeching, and I�m up to my ears in Eminem�s lyrics (however fun it may be to chant the fast-rhyming words under my breath when I encounter a coworker, I just can�t have it stuck in my head anymore). I need salvation. I need� I need� Les Miserables. I am so envious of Jen, going to see this show on Broadway in New York in less than a month � what I wouldn�t give to go with her!

I got to chat with my father this morning, he told me that my uncle is ill, that I should give him a call. He wouldn�t tell me exactly what the illness is, just that it�s very bad, and I should call. I did. Uncle Gerry sounded calm, without his usual audible effervescence, the giggling, joyful, smiling voice I usually hear at the other end of the line. He sounded� down. When I had asked my father to elaborate, he said, �It�s best you don�t know right now, I�ll tell you tomorrow night, when I get home.� Doesn�t he know my mind goes to the worst immediately? Well, that�s what it must be. I told Uncle Gerry that I love him and miss him, and I can�t wait to see him. We always talk about who is going to visit whom and when. But this time, he said, �doesn�t look like that�s gonna happen now, hon.� I guess I�ll find out soon enough what ails him, aside from all of the things I�m already aware of.

In other Barbarella news, I�m looking forward to dinner with Spider Monkey, Punket and his family, up in Carlsbad tonight. Spider Monkey is hilarious! She told me about the card, the wrapping job, holy shit this boy is going to be red-faced, yet full of mirth! I have a very strong feeling that this evening will be overflowing with laughter. Yay!

Let�s see, what else. Ah yes, I told Ms last night that he is my boyfriend. That makes me happy� he makes me happy. What else� I have a crazy-busy day at work today, and a few errands to run. Let�s hope I don�t have one of those stress-break-down things, that would be most unfortunate. Which is all the more reason to run home and grab Les Mis. Belting out show tunes is an automatic stress reliever for me, not sure why, but nothing is more effective.

I get to see all of my family this weekend, it�s been 2 weeks since I�ve seen the baby! Do you know how much a baby can change and grow in 2 weeks?? He�s walking now; last time I saw him, he wasn�t walking. It�ll be so great to see his face. Sunday�s my company brunch (do I hear Christmas bonus??), and Blove is coming as a coworker's guest! More of my peeps to take over the event, and then I�m hoping to hang with Fizgig and Nina. Oh, yeah. Busy days, busy times, and throughout all of this, I�m going to have to squeeze in some Ollie and Ronaldo , because they�re just a fucking kick in the pants. I�m hoping all of my other dear friends will be around at the Gargoyle tomorrow night. Clean social sweep, oh I wonder what I�ll wear!

Okay, gotta get to work. The sooner I work, the sooner I�ll get all this shit done, the sooner I can begin to sing my heart out. Watch out, Les Mis� I�m comin� to getcha.