Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-12-11

World News, Stuff, Workshit & Sisters

Ah, shit. I can�t give up eating chicken, but I�m seeing more and more articles about contamination, shady processes, etc. I�m going to have to find some local free-range seller. Hmm. But who wants to think about our contaminated food? Who wants to think about our impending war? Who wants to think about the environment or problems on the homefront? Not me. Too early, and I feel too good right now.

I think about those things for only a second, you know. Then, my mind drifts back to the now, the ME, the THIS � what I can immediately sense, tangible, audible, visual, you get me? Things immediately within my reach, my grasp, my control, or just for me to simply witness first hand, this is where my mind feels most comfortable. I wonder sometimes if that makes me a bad person. Sometimes . The rest of the time, I am ecstatic that I am able to live such an instantly care-free life, full of people and little dramas, and emotion and beauty, despite all the shit in the first paragraph here. As the late Stan Rice was quoted in his wife�s autobiography, �What more could you ask for than life itself?�

Whoa! Enough of that. Too much for me to handle right now, poetry, deep introspection, I have plenty of time to get to that alone, plow through it with a pen, as only I can with the real stuff. Keyboards are so� distant . Anyway. I passed OUT last night. After a tasty dinner and an annoying stomach ache, I apparently fell asleep on my book. I must have been very tuckered out. Today is the first time I�ve felt whole since this weekend (guess I�m not used to partying for a weekend anymore, it�s been too many months since I tied a few on like that). Ah, sweet recovery. I also believe I was a tad bit dehydrated, as every time my headache worsened yesterday, drinking some water helped.

Silly me. I want to leave the office today! Man, I haven�t had this little motivation to work in long time, I believe it stems from having to deal with bullshit yesterday. Nothing like bullshit to create apathy in the work place. I�ll snap back into it, though. Speaking of SNAP! On my way to work this morning, I checked the message on my cell phone. At first, I thought it was the wrong number, weird talking and cheering. But it only took a second for me to realize, it was my favorite scene from UHF , the one with the Asian man as host of a game show, the one in which he yells at his contestant, �You�re SOOOO STUPID! You could have had the FISH! Instead you got NOTHING, NOOOTHIIIING!� Classic. I laughed the whole time, who knows how much I love that scene? Who got it and played the entire few minute segment into my voicemail?

Jenny did. Gotta love siblings. They know ALL. That was the second best way to start my morning. The first was taken care of by Ms.

Okay, already having people file in and out of my office with their bullshit. I�m going to grab this bitch by the horns and knock some shit out, get on top of things and get so lost in my work, that I don�t have to deal with ANY bullshit. Wish me luck.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
World News, Stuff, Workshit & Sisters 2002-12-11 9:29 a.m. Ah, shit. I can�t give up eating chicken, but I�m seeing more and more articles about contamination, shady processes, etc. I�m going to have to find some local free-range seller. Hmm. But who wants to think about our contaminated food? Who wants to think about our impending war? Who wants to think about the environment or problems on the homefront? Not me. Too early, and I feel too good right now.

I think about those things for only a second, you know. Then, my mind drifts back to the now, the ME, the THIS � what I can immediately sense, tangible, audible, visual, you get me? Things immediately within my reach, my grasp, my control, or just for me to simply witness first hand, this is where my mind feels most comfortable. I wonder sometimes if that makes me a bad person. Sometimes . The rest of the time, I am ecstatic that I am able to live such an instantly care-free life, full of people and little dramas, and emotion and beauty, despite all the shit in the first paragraph here. As the late Stan Rice was quoted in his wife�s autobiography, �What more could you ask for than life itself?�

Whoa! Enough of that. Too much for me to handle right now, poetry, deep introspection, I have plenty of time to get to that alone, plow through it with a pen, as only I can with the real stuff. Keyboards are so� distant . Anyway. I passed OUT last night. After a tasty dinner and an annoying stomach ache, I apparently fell asleep on my book. I must have been very tuckered out. Today is the first time I�ve felt whole since this weekend (guess I�m not used to partying for a weekend anymore, it�s been too many months since I tied a few on like that). Ah, sweet recovery. I also believe I was a tad bit dehydrated, as every time my headache worsened yesterday, drinking some water helped.

Silly me. I want to leave the office today! Man, I haven�t had this little motivation to work in long time, I believe it stems from having to deal with bullshit yesterday. Nothing like bullshit to create apathy in the work place. I�ll snap back into it, though. Speaking of SNAP! On my way to work this morning, I checked the message on my cell phone. At first, I thought it was the wrong number, weird talking and cheering. But it only took a second for me to realize, it was my favorite scene from UHF , the one with the Asian man as host of a game show, the one in which he yells at his contestant, �You�re SOOOO STUPID! You could have had the FISH! Instead you got NOTHING, NOOOTHIIIING!� Classic. I laughed the whole time, who knows how much I love that scene? Who got it and played the entire few minute segment into my voicemail?

Jenny did. Gotta love siblings. They know ALL. That was the second best way to start my morning. The first was taken care of by Ms.

Okay, already having people file in and out of my office with their bullshit. I�m going to grab this bitch by the horns and knock some shit out, get on top of things and get so lost in my work, that I don�t have to deal with ANY bullshit. Wish me luck.