Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-03-11

Vandalism in the name of Peace

This is REALLY FUCKED UP.

You want to protest the war? Protest against your government, NOT against a memorial that recognizes those lost to us and those who lost their lives saving the citizens that survived.

Some of you protestors are just as sad, sick, aggressive, and violent as those who want to drop the bomb. This type of vandalism, which according to some isn't really vandalism because of it's supposed intent, is petty helplessness at its worst.

This disgusts me.

Keep the protest where it belongs, with those who make our decisions for us... Because I'm sure that you're REALLY effective when you burn a flag. I'm sure that defacing a memorial REALLY gets to those guys up at the top. I bet it pains them as much as a mother who sees her sons gravestone spit upon.

Fucking think about it. You don't even know what the hell you're protesting anymore, and I'm starting to care less and less about every side of this.

People for peace are really starting to disappoint me.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Vandalism in the name of Peace 2003-03-11 11:31 a.m. This is REALLY FUCKED UP.

You want to protest the war? Protest against your government, NOT against a memorial that recognizes those lost to us and those who lost their lives saving the citizens that survived.

Some of you protestors are just as sad, sick, aggressive, and violent as those who want to drop the bomb. This type of vandalism, which according to some isn't really vandalism because of it's supposed intent, is petty helplessness at its worst.

This disgusts me.

Keep the protest where it belongs, with those who make our decisions for us... Because I'm sure that you're REALLY effective when you burn a flag. I'm sure that defacing a memorial REALLY gets to those guys up at the top. I bet it pains them as much as a mother who sees her sons gravestone spit upon.

Fucking think about it. You don't even know what the hell you're protesting anymore, and I'm starting to care less and less about every side of this.

People for peace are really starting to disappoint me.