Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-04-30

Consequence? I think not!

�The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt.� � Bertrand Russell

It has been a most interesting day. First let me tell you how fabulous it was to be at Bourbon Street last night and watch Cabana Boy and Jack Jr. storm in with their homemade Barbarella masks and feather boa. Ha! The adorable bartender made me a Barbarella drink (I swear, each one I have is better than its predecessor), raspberry-chocolate martini � delish! But let�s get back to my roller-coaster of a day, shall we? Excellent.

I have been most entertained by a handful of people who spent the day yesterday quoting my site and spending countless hours reading through my words with the intent of incriminating me in some fashion. These last few days have been like high school all over again. You read my words, you know what I said about the petty people I have to deal with, and let me assure you, they have been doing everything in their power to prove to me how petty they can be. If it were not so annoying, it would simply be hilarious. But it is, unfortunately, annoying. Like a mosquito that keeps buzzing in your ear as you�re trying to fall asleep. To be so passionate to crush someone's happiness or impede in their success is indicative of someone who has a lot of time, and even more self-loathing. How sad. It never ceases to amaze me just how MUCH time and energy people spend on the crusade to vindicate themselves and their actions by knocking others down.

However, this Barbarella refuses to be knocked down. This morning I was informed of someone�s hope that I will be fired. Nice. I appreciated the honesty, not the sentiment, and frankly, I will leave it to the powers that be to decide whether or not it is necessary to oust me. People don�t like to look at their ugly sides. Honey, I�m aware of my ugly sides, and so is everyone who reads my words. If you don�t want to see mine, or yours, then look away because I will not pretty it up for you. If I write about your actions, and you are embarrassed of what you read, rather than getting pissed at me, perhaps you should take a moment to consider why you are embarrassed. Maybe you shouldn�t say things that you wouldn�t want repeated, or do things that you will live to regret. I don�t regret being honest about how I feel, as I am feeling. The Reader says I am �Lost in the Moment,� and yet it is in every moment of living, feeling, and communicating my thoughts that I feel utterly �found.�

This drama will die down as another form of entertainment arises and they find someone to torment and talk about who actually gives two shits about what they think. I am reminded of a picture in which young children delighted in burning ants with a magnifying glass. Tsk, tsk, again I say! Some people never do grow up. With the ups and downs of the day, near to hyperventilation with the excitement of the wonderful emails I am getting from readers and people who recognize me, M.s. and I headed to Mary�s for some R&R. Now I have to get ready for my fabulous evening on the town! I have a feeling this is going to be a very fun weekend.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Consequence? I think not! 2004-04-30 3:51 p.m. �The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt.� � Bertrand Russell

It has been a most interesting day. First let me tell you how fabulous it was to be at Bourbon Street last night and watch Cabana Boy and Jack Jr. storm in with their homemade Barbarella masks and feather boa. Ha! The adorable bartender made me a Barbarella drink (I swear, each one I have is better than its predecessor), raspberry-chocolate martini � delish! But let�s get back to my roller-coaster of a day, shall we? Excellent.

I have been most entertained by a handful of people who spent the day yesterday quoting my site and spending countless hours reading through my words with the intent of incriminating me in some fashion. These last few days have been like high school all over again. You read my words, you know what I said about the petty people I have to deal with, and let me assure you, they have been doing everything in their power to prove to me how petty they can be. If it were not so annoying, it would simply be hilarious. But it is, unfortunately, annoying. Like a mosquito that keeps buzzing in your ear as you�re trying to fall asleep. To be so passionate to crush someone's happiness or impede in their success is indicative of someone who has a lot of time, and even more self-loathing. How sad. It never ceases to amaze me just how MUCH time and energy people spend on the crusade to vindicate themselves and their actions by knocking others down.

However, this Barbarella refuses to be knocked down. This morning I was informed of someone�s hope that I will be fired. Nice. I appreciated the honesty, not the sentiment, and frankly, I will leave it to the powers that be to decide whether or not it is necessary to oust me. People don�t like to look at their ugly sides. Honey, I�m aware of my ugly sides, and so is everyone who reads my words. If you don�t want to see mine, or yours, then look away because I will not pretty it up for you. If I write about your actions, and you are embarrassed of what you read, rather than getting pissed at me, perhaps you should take a moment to consider why you are embarrassed. Maybe you shouldn�t say things that you wouldn�t want repeated, or do things that you will live to regret. I don�t regret being honest about how I feel, as I am feeling. The Reader says I am �Lost in the Moment,� and yet it is in every moment of living, feeling, and communicating my thoughts that I feel utterly �found.�

This drama will die down as another form of entertainment arises and they find someone to torment and talk about who actually gives two shits about what they think. I am reminded of a picture in which young children delighted in burning ants with a magnifying glass. Tsk, tsk, again I say! Some people never do grow up. With the ups and downs of the day, near to hyperventilation with the excitement of the wonderful emails I am getting from readers and people who recognize me, M.s. and I headed to Mary�s for some R&R. Now I have to get ready for my fabulous evening on the town! I have a feeling this is going to be a very fun weekend.