Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-12-13

Birthdays, Books, and Music

In about two hours, we're heading out of town. Not far, but out of town for sure. I have a special birthday treat for M.s., and it requires that he bring his tuxedo. I'm looking forward to a little road trip, after all this flying, it's nice to simply drive somewhere.

I'm excited, and I think he is too! This past Saturday was my mother's birthday, and we went down to Chula Juana to celebrate with her. Spider Monkey came along, which was a hoot. Laughing all evening with all of my sisters, plus my best friend, was a treat in itself. Mom had a wonderful time, all of her close family present (and presents, hee hee). It was nice.

Yesteday I sat with Spider Monkey as she conducted a yard sale. She moves next Saturday into her new, adorable place, and I can't wait to see her settled in and relaxing. I'm pretty sure I have to write a story about our experiences during the yard sale. It was just too interesting and odd not to. I'm happy I brought my notebook along.

Alright, I need to pack my formal gown and other toiletries for our excursion. By the way, I'm reading The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy for the first time. Clever, fun, a sharp change from A Primate's Memoirs, which I just finished. I cannot bear to have no book at hand, I'm always stocking up so I have them at the ready when I finish others. Compulsion? No, just preference. As much as I like to talk, I like to hear what others have to say.

I emailed a local piano teacher! I'm going to take some lessons and make sure I'm not reteaching myself any bad habits, though I must say, this Beethoven piece is coming along beautifully, whether I'm playing it correctly or not.

Have a great day, I'll be back tomorrow afternoon!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Birthdays, Books, and Music 2004-12-13 10:14 a.m. In about two hours, we're heading out of town. Not far, but out of town for sure. I have a special birthday treat for M.s., and it requires that he bring his tuxedo. I'm looking forward to a little road trip, after all this flying, it's nice to simply drive somewhere.

I'm excited, and I think he is too! This past Saturday was my mother's birthday, and we went down to Chula Juana to celebrate with her. Spider Monkey came along, which was a hoot. Laughing all evening with all of my sisters, plus my best friend, was a treat in itself. Mom had a wonderful time, all of her close family present (and presents, hee hee). It was nice.

Yesteday I sat with Spider Monkey as she conducted a yard sale. She moves next Saturday into her new, adorable place, and I can't wait to see her settled in and relaxing. I'm pretty sure I have to write a story about our experiences during the yard sale. It was just too interesting and odd not to. I'm happy I brought my notebook along.

Alright, I need to pack my formal gown and other toiletries for our excursion. By the way, I'm reading The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy for the first time. Clever, fun, a sharp change from A Primate's Memoirs, which I just finished. I cannot bear to have no book at hand, I'm always stocking up so I have them at the ready when I finish others. Compulsion? No, just preference. As much as I like to talk, I like to hear what others have to say.

I emailed a local piano teacher! I'm going to take some lessons and make sure I'm not reteaching myself any bad habits, though I must say, this Beethoven piece is coming along beautifully, whether I'm playing it correctly or not.

Have a great day, I'll be back tomorrow afternoon! Jason - 2004-12-13 14:27:32
Now you will be able to celebrate Towel Day this year! http://www.towelday.kojv.net/
-------------------------------
Barbarella - 2004-12-14 17:54:21
Thanks, Jason! I'll add that to my calendar, along with the national "Talk like a Pirate" Day! I'm breezing through the book, and I fear I may need to go out and purchase the whole freakin' series now. It's a fun ride.
-------------------------------