Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-09-23

Stream of Consciousness on Saturday

"The foolish and the dead alone never change their opinions." -- James Russell Lowell

I'm an interesting combination of emotions right now. I'm excited, motivated, stressed, overwhelmed, ecstatic, misanthropic, optimistic, and annoyed.

Mostly about different stuff, of course, but it's all in there. I am one complex creature, complexity compliments of my own neuroses, of course. Oh for the simplicity of the simple, quiet-minded.

First off -- I am STOKED about a new art project I will be assisting on. Last night we had dinner with a lovely cohort who will feature prominently in the project, and I'm hoping it's something (with luck and skill) that can be accomplished in the next year. That's all I can say at this time. But I am really, really excited nonetheless.

Second, I am stressed with my own work, but also motivated -- for the last three weeks, I have had "writing dates" with fellow writers, and I've found them to be hugely helpful in terms of productivity. Because I have the obligation of an appointment to encourage me to meet up with people who are also writing, it forces me to focus and do some solid hours of work that might otherwise have been spent, oh I don't know, like tweezing or surfing the internet.

Another motivating factor is this gorgeous painting to my left, Writer's Block (I posted a picture of it a few entries ago). With a clean, quiet, inspiring office space, it is easier for me to stay focused (2nd best to meeting up with fellow writers).

The rest of the stuff? Silly, but irritating. I had a 2-day cold this week, that's gone, but I missed a few workouts. I'm on the home stretch, over the hump, and serious about reaching my physique goals, so set-backs are annoying, even if they're minor.

Though I have to say, for my sake if anything, I'm looking pretty hot these days. Scorcher. Wait another 9 months or so, until I can shimmy into a latex catsuit with pride, and then I'll be handing out tickets for people to line up and burn their fingers: by touching my hot ass.

These are the kinds of little fantasies that keep me motivated when I'm sweating and grunting at the gym. Allow me that.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Stream of Consciousness on Saturday 2006-09-23 10:31 a.m. "The foolish and the dead alone never change their opinions." -- James Russell Lowell

I'm an interesting combination of emotions right now. I'm excited, motivated, stressed, overwhelmed, ecstatic, misanthropic, optimistic, and annoyed.

Mostly about different stuff, of course, but it's all in there. I am one complex creature, complexity compliments of my own neuroses, of course. Oh for the simplicity of the simple, quiet-minded.

First off -- I am STOKED about a new art project I will be assisting on. Last night we had dinner with a lovely cohort who will feature prominently in the project, and I'm hoping it's something (with luck and skill) that can be accomplished in the next year. That's all I can say at this time. But I am really, really excited nonetheless.

Second, I am stressed with my own work, but also motivated -- for the last three weeks, I have had "writing dates" with fellow writers, and I've found them to be hugely helpful in terms of productivity. Because I have the obligation of an appointment to encourage me to meet up with people who are also writing, it forces me to focus and do some solid hours of work that might otherwise have been spent, oh I don't know, like tweezing or surfing the internet.

Another motivating factor is this gorgeous painting to my left, Writer's Block (I posted a picture of it a few entries ago). With a clean, quiet, inspiring office space, it is easier for me to stay focused (2nd best to meeting up with fellow writers).

The rest of the stuff? Silly, but irritating. I had a 2-day cold this week, that's gone, but I missed a few workouts. I'm on the home stretch, over the hump, and serious about reaching my physique goals, so set-backs are annoying, even if they're minor.

Though I have to say, for my sake if anything, I'm looking pretty hot these days. Scorcher. Wait another 9 months or so, until I can shimmy into a latex catsuit with pride, and then I'll be handing out tickets for people to line up and burn their fingers: by touching my hot ass.

These are the kinds of little fantasies that keep me motivated when I'm sweating and grunting at the gym. Allow me that.