Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2007-02-05

Godless and Bitchy but still having fun!

"There is in every village a torch -- the teacher: and an extinguisher -- the clergyman." -- Victor Hugo

I finished reading Dawkins's "God Delusion." Great read. The only negative thing I might say about it is that he really comes across as a patronizing dick, even though I agree with just about everything he says (especially the chapter that equates religious indoctrination with child abuse). Anyway, if you like to have your mind expanded and hear what the intelligensia of today are talking about, I highly suggest it. On a fun note, he mentions our friend, John Brockman and his WEB SITE.

In other news, I have been a RAGING BITCH these last few days. My trainer, CHARLIE said a premenstrual woman is like a chick on steroids. Aggressive and a bit off in the head. This time, I must agree. I can't seem to control my source-less rage. Yesterday I wanted to simultaneously throw a glass against the window and then scream and cry. I did none of the above, choosing instead to loudly put away dishes, but man, the urge to lose it was strong.

Stress does not help. I've got a lot on my plate right now. Taxes are coming along, I'm ahead of the game there (ick, sports analogy, sorry 'bout that), but other stuff, like HOA issues and juggling projects and things I want to do versus things I'm making time for, well, I just need to get organized.

Our trip to the Vineyard next week will be a nice escape. Nothing to do while David is out taking pictures in the freezing cold than bundle up inside and work without distraction.

The weekend was nice, even though I was raging inside. Friday night I saw a bad movie with a good friend. Saturday night we went up to North County (my left tit, that's far!) and had a lovely time with friends. Today I'm working, well, right now I'm procrastinating, but I should be working.

Tomorrow night we're dining at a new restaurant in Solana Beach called Blanca. Ironically, based on the exhorbitant prices, our expectations are low, which is in the restaurant's favor. I'm looking forward to trying it out (the pictures look cool) and spending the evening with that adorable blonde who invited us.

Wednesday... hoo, boy. What perfect timing! I'm bringing a gaggle of amazing women to a networking and wine tasting event called PMS Wednesday. Yup. Wine, cheese and chocolate. I can't think of anything else I'd rather have at this moment. Except perhaps a finished and polished column. Right. Best get on that.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Godless and Bitchy but still having fun! 2007-02-05 10:50 a.m. "There is in every village a torch -- the teacher: and an extinguisher -- the clergyman." -- Victor Hugo

I finished reading Dawkins's "God Delusion." Great read. The only negative thing I might say about it is that he really comes across as a patronizing dick, even though I agree with just about everything he says (especially the chapter that equates religious indoctrination with child abuse). Anyway, if you like to have your mind expanded and hear what the intelligensia of today are talking about, I highly suggest it. On a fun note, he mentions our friend, John Brockman and his WEB SITE.

In other news, I have been a RAGING BITCH these last few days. My trainer, CHARLIE said a premenstrual woman is like a chick on steroids. Aggressive and a bit off in the head. This time, I must agree. I can't seem to control my source-less rage. Yesterday I wanted to simultaneously throw a glass against the window and then scream and cry. I did none of the above, choosing instead to loudly put away dishes, but man, the urge to lose it was strong.

Stress does not help. I've got a lot on my plate right now. Taxes are coming along, I'm ahead of the game there (ick, sports analogy, sorry 'bout that), but other stuff, like HOA issues and juggling projects and things I want to do versus things I'm making time for, well, I just need to get organized.

Our trip to the Vineyard next week will be a nice escape. Nothing to do while David is out taking pictures in the freezing cold than bundle up inside and work without distraction.

The weekend was nice, even though I was raging inside. Friday night I saw a bad movie with a good friend. Saturday night we went up to North County (my left tit, that's far!) and had a lovely time with friends. Today I'm working, well, right now I'm procrastinating, but I should be working.

Tomorrow night we're dining at a new restaurant in Solana Beach called Blanca. Ironically, based on the exhorbitant prices, our expectations are low, which is in the restaurant's favor. I'm looking forward to trying it out (the pictures look cool) and spending the evening with that adorable blonde who invited us.

Wednesday... hoo, boy. What perfect timing! I'm bringing a gaggle of amazing women to a networking and wine tasting event called PMS Wednesday. Yup. Wine, cheese and chocolate. I can't think of anything else I'd rather have at this moment. Except perhaps a finished and polished column. Right. Best get on that.