Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-03-23

Good girl/bad girl

Last night was nice. Yeah, good, great. Fuck, I love Friday�s. Anyway, I got home from work, and my sister was pretty mellow, almost pleasant. Email must�ve worked in some way. And she had plans to go out to dinner with my mother and sister, Heather. Good, busy, that�s good. I picked up a bottle of wine and headed over to my good friend, Stacey�s place. It�s been awhile since I�d seen her last, and we had so much to catch each other up on. She whipped together a delicious dinner, and we continued to chat over candles and wine. How relaxing and lovely it was. After that, I headed home to meet up with a crew of people, another very good friend, Steph, and a couple of guys. We played Cranium, the most fun game in the world, according to me.

This game incorporates every section of the brain. Depending on the card you pick you will either draw a picture, do charades, answer a puzzle or trivia question, or sculpt something, all for your partner to guess what the hell it is. Look it up. Get it. Fun game. I won. So, we�re playing this game, the four of us, and my friend, Eddie stops by. We�re hanging out for a bit, and Eddie and I decide to have a smoke. As I swung open my door to step outside, I froze in utter surprise to find my mother and two of my sisters sitting in my mother�s car, parked illegally, not 3 feet from my door. I immediately ran back in, for fear that they would see me with a cigarette in my hand (I don�t need the shit). Apparently, they had been there for about 20 minutes, just got back from dinner and were wrapping up a conversation. It was just weird. My mother came in several minutes later to use the restroom. Before she entered, she said, �Is it okay to come in, any naked people? You looked pretty fucking scared to see us there, like the cat that ate the canary.� I told her no, of course not, we were just playing a game, and I was just surprised, that�s all. You have to admit, it�s odd to step out of your apartment to find half your family on your fucking doorstep, just sitting there. But it was pretty funny.

Today, I broke a pattern. Traditionally, the only colors I wear to work are black and red, occasionally a dark blue with black something or other. Today? Periwinkle and lavender dress with a mesh periwinkle sweater. I even have sparkling periwinkle eyeshadow to match. Thinking I was just going to have a girly, frilly, springy kind of day, I floated into work this morning, happy that it�s Friday, and encountered my coworkers. �Oh my God, how cute! You look like a little girl! That is so adorable, come here, let�s see your eyes! Wow, look at you, awe� oh, oooh la la.� That is NOT what I had in mind, and the LAST reaction I would ever want to a new outfit. This is the last time I�m dressing Easter Sunday spring-girl to work, I�ll tell you that right now! I feel� well, I feel CLEAN.

And the truth is, a dirty girl like me should never feel THIS clean. I feel almost innocent, I even smell like lavender, blueberry and freesia (it was to match the ensemble, blues and purples, I really like to be thorough with my look). Now all I want to do is break from dainty, go outside, find a motorcycle, preferably a Harley, straddle it despite my skirt, smoke a cigarette and scare children away with my cleavage. Oh, so it�s gonna be THAT kind of day, eh? THAT kind of weekend, huh? You bet your bippy, baby.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Good girl/bad girl 2001-03-23 09:35 a.m. Last night was nice. Yeah, good, great. Fuck, I love Friday�s. Anyway, I got home from work, and my sister was pretty mellow, almost pleasant. Email must�ve worked in some way. And she had plans to go out to dinner with my mother and sister, Heather. Good, busy, that�s good. I picked up a bottle of wine and headed over to my good friend, Stacey�s place. It�s been awhile since I�d seen her last, and we had so much to catch each other up on. She whipped together a delicious dinner, and we continued to chat over candles and wine. How relaxing and lovely it was. After that, I headed home to meet up with a crew of people, another very good friend, Steph, and a couple of guys. We played Cranium, the most fun game in the world, according to me.

This game incorporates every section of the brain. Depending on the card you pick you will either draw a picture, do charades, answer a puzzle or trivia question, or sculpt something, all for your partner to guess what the hell it is. Look it up. Get it. Fun game. I won. So, we�re playing this game, the four of us, and my friend, Eddie stops by. We�re hanging out for a bit, and Eddie and I decide to have a smoke. As I swung open my door to step outside, I froze in utter surprise to find my mother and two of my sisters sitting in my mother�s car, parked illegally, not 3 feet from my door. I immediately ran back in, for fear that they would see me with a cigarette in my hand (I don�t need the shit). Apparently, they had been there for about 20 minutes, just got back from dinner and were wrapping up a conversation. It was just weird. My mother came in several minutes later to use the restroom. Before she entered, she said, �Is it okay to come in, any naked people? You looked pretty fucking scared to see us there, like the cat that ate the canary.� I told her no, of course not, we were just playing a game, and I was just surprised, that�s all. You have to admit, it�s odd to step out of your apartment to find half your family on your fucking doorstep, just sitting there. But it was pretty funny.

Today, I broke a pattern. Traditionally, the only colors I wear to work are black and red, occasionally a dark blue with black something or other. Today? Periwinkle and lavender dress with a mesh periwinkle sweater. I even have sparkling periwinkle eyeshadow to match. Thinking I was just going to have a girly, frilly, springy kind of day, I floated into work this morning, happy that it�s Friday, and encountered my coworkers. �Oh my God, how cute! You look like a little girl! That is so adorable, come here, let�s see your eyes! Wow, look at you, awe� oh, oooh la la.� That is NOT what I had in mind, and the LAST reaction I would ever want to a new outfit. This is the last time I�m dressing Easter Sunday spring-girl to work, I�ll tell you that right now! I feel� well, I feel CLEAN.

And the truth is, a dirty girl like me should never feel THIS clean. I feel almost innocent, I even smell like lavender, blueberry and freesia (it was to match the ensemble, blues and purples, I really like to be thorough with my look). Now all I want to do is break from dainty, go outside, find a motorcycle, preferably a Harley, straddle it despite my skirt, smoke a cigarette and scare children away with my cleavage. Oh, so it�s gonna be THAT kind of day, eh? THAT kind of weekend, huh? You bet your bippy, baby.