Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-09-05

Peanut Butter, Fun Fathers & other misc. crap

I want you to pay attention for a moment here, and learn from my mistake � do NOT eat peanut butter and jelly right before going to bed. TRUST ME. I had the strangest dreams! An hour after being asleep, I had convinced myself that I was late for work and jumped out of bed, scrambling around until I hurt myself (don�t worry, not bad). Then I dreamt that someone I know very well came back from Burning Man, and his skin was silver, or more pasty gray, and he�d gone insane. He laid in my bed and spoke gibberish until I freaked right out of sleep. Phone rang, got it, sister checking the messages. Then I fell back asleep. And I dreamt that I got another job, and it was starting this Friday (these dreams were all so fucking realistic), and that one lasted forever, how I left this one, how I started the next one, and I felt the anxiety, and the fear, God it was so REAL. A few more dreams were had, all vivid, all within the first few hours of falling asleep. So like I said, watch it with the PB&J, okay?

Cabana Boy is back from Burning Man! Yay! He came over last night, and we hung for a bit, grabbed a bite to eat and caught up with one another. I told him about my 2 crazy weekends with the boys from LA and he told me of moving parties, open bars in the middle of nowhere, and pink people on a mission. Good to hear that he had such a spectacular time. So, I guess it�s official, some of these boys are coming down for a 3rd weekend in a row, coming down for Street Scene and to hang with us San Diego girls yet again! Does the fun ever stop?

My father is back from Korea, I got to hang with him a bit over the weekend and today, a beautiful flower in my door. I missed him. Funny story, he was out there doing war games, you know, the kind they run for the subs & the ships, but the big wigs out there, the generals in the ocean, see, they don�t know that these are games. They think it�s the real deal. My father is in charge of these games, he makes up the stories and guides what happens, improvises a catastrophe or maybe just a friendly run-in with another country. Radar pops up on a sub�s screen. They type through, �Who goes there? State your business.� Now, if a ship on radar doesn�t respond, an executive decision has to be made, whether or not to attack (can you believe this shit actually goes on out there?) In this case, my father decided on a whim that he would be an Iranian ship. He asks a Persian kid to his left in the lab, �Hey, how do you say �camel shit� in Farci?� �An Shotur�Sir.�

�Yes, this is Iranian vessel S.S. An Shotur, passing through.� He had an entire discussion with a military senior, throwing in curse words and obscenities in Farci, just for shits and giggles. I asked him how he could get away with that, and he said, �Are you kidding me? None of those guys down there know Farci. You have to admit, it�s kinda funny.� Gotta love a crazy man with the power to make BIG practical jokes. HIS boss stated the risk in that, but admitted that he thought it was pretty funny. Sigh, boys will be boys at ANY age.

So anyway, looking forward to tonight, getting to spend some time with B-love and the girls, always a treat. Not to mention, getting some sleep without eating any funky-dream concoction right before going to bed. It WILL be Friday soon! I just have to keep telling myself that. It WILL be FRIDAY SOON! Soon. In the meantime, ah, you know. In the meantime, I�ll have just as much fun as I always do� and then I�ll write about it.

P.S. Got the pictures back from my evening with Philo. Can�t wait to figure out how to post them! You remember, Philo? Mr. my site�s been down cause my server sucks? Don�t worry, it�s back up now. You remember, http://www.eastwest.nu/blog.shtml. Alrighty, then. Enough for now, I�ve got some marketing to do and a while lotta CNN to read. Because, like, I keep up with current events and shit. Because, like, I�m a knowledgeable chick and shit. Ahh-ight?

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Peanut Butter, Fun Fathers & other misc. crap 2001-09-05 9:00 a.m. I want you to pay attention for a moment here, and learn from my mistake � do NOT eat peanut butter and jelly right before going to bed. TRUST ME. I had the strangest dreams! An hour after being asleep, I had convinced myself that I was late for work and jumped out of bed, scrambling around until I hurt myself (don�t worry, not bad). Then I dreamt that someone I know very well came back from Burning Man, and his skin was silver, or more pasty gray, and he�d gone insane. He laid in my bed and spoke gibberish until I freaked right out of sleep. Phone rang, got it, sister checking the messages. Then I fell back asleep. And I dreamt that I got another job, and it was starting this Friday (these dreams were all so fucking realistic), and that one lasted forever, how I left this one, how I started the next one, and I felt the anxiety, and the fear, God it was so REAL. A few more dreams were had, all vivid, all within the first few hours of falling asleep. So like I said, watch it with the PB&J, okay?

Cabana Boy is back from Burning Man! Yay! He came over last night, and we hung for a bit, grabbed a bite to eat and caught up with one another. I told him about my 2 crazy weekends with the boys from LA and he told me of moving parties, open bars in the middle of nowhere, and pink people on a mission. Good to hear that he had such a spectacular time. So, I guess it�s official, some of these boys are coming down for a 3rd weekend in a row, coming down for Street Scene and to hang with us San Diego girls yet again! Does the fun ever stop?

My father is back from Korea, I got to hang with him a bit over the weekend and today, a beautiful flower in my door. I missed him. Funny story, he was out there doing war games, you know, the kind they run for the subs & the ships, but the big wigs out there, the generals in the ocean, see, they don�t know that these are games. They think it�s the real deal. My father is in charge of these games, he makes up the stories and guides what happens, improvises a catastrophe or maybe just a friendly run-in with another country. Radar pops up on a sub�s screen. They type through, �Who goes there? State your business.� Now, if a ship on radar doesn�t respond, an executive decision has to be made, whether or not to attack (can you believe this shit actually goes on out there?) In this case, my father decided on a whim that he would be an Iranian ship. He asks a Persian kid to his left in the lab, �Hey, how do you say �camel shit� in Farci?� �An Shotur�Sir.�

�Yes, this is Iranian vessel S.S. An Shotur, passing through.� He had an entire discussion with a military senior, throwing in curse words and obscenities in Farci, just for shits and giggles. I asked him how he could get away with that, and he said, �Are you kidding me? None of those guys down there know Farci. You have to admit, it�s kinda funny.� Gotta love a crazy man with the power to make BIG practical jokes. HIS boss stated the risk in that, but admitted that he thought it was pretty funny. Sigh, boys will be boys at ANY age.

So anyway, looking forward to tonight, getting to spend some time with B-love and the girls, always a treat. Not to mention, getting some sleep without eating any funky-dream concoction right before going to bed. It WILL be Friday soon! I just have to keep telling myself that. It WILL be FRIDAY SOON! Soon. In the meantime, ah, you know. In the meantime, I�ll have just as much fun as I always do� and then I�ll write about it.

P.S. Got the pictures back from my evening with Philo. Can�t wait to figure out how to post them! You remember, Philo? Mr. my site�s been down cause my server sucks? Don�t worry, it�s back up now. You remember, http://www.eastwest.nu/blog.shtml. Alrighty, then. Enough for now, I�ve got some marketing to do and a while lotta CNN to read. Because, like, I keep up with current events and shit. Because, like, I�m a knowledgeable chick and shit. Ahh-ight?