Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-11-15

Sparky

Alright, more on the ball with this job-search thing, that�s for sure. Had a prelude to an interview yesterday, and waiting for a callback for a possible interview this afternoon. Just getting dressed up in professional garb yesterday, going out in the world looking and feeling like I did when I was a working woman, well, it felt good. I miss that and can�t wait for one of these opportunities to go through, whatever it is for now. I�m ready to start walking down any path, just to be walking. Thanks to Pony, Lioness, and Kitty for giving me some wonderful referrals and suggestions!

Last night, we SPARKED it up at the Stanton Residence, that�s for sure! Kitty and her wonderful Konnections hooked us up with a shit-load of the new candy-get-your-girl-drunk drink and every hand at that housewarming was holding the big orange can. Awesome. I must say, I didn�t sleep very well. There�s so much guarana, taurine and caffeine in these malt liquors (and I drank my fair share) that instead of coming home drunk and passing out, I came home wired (�sparked�), had some dreams awake, and snapped out of bed this morning (still pretty wired). I have this feeling that I�ll be crashing at some point this evening, when all of the orange goodness is finally cleared out of my system. But it�s worth it, the stuff was hilarious, and people were bouncing off the walls. Don�t bother looking for it, it�s not on �select� shelves until January. HA! Kitty rocks.

Yes, the �House-hotting� was quite the blast, people milling about, Cyrano even made a cameo! Fizgig was giddy as fuck, there was a period of time where all he would do was giggle: giggle in response to questions, giggle at a person, giggle at the floor, he was on the giggle kick, and it was contagious to be around. Too freakin� funny. As the crowd disappeared around us, I was able to steal some quality time with Master Love and talk about friends, love, relationships, and life. You know, your typical �drunk on a couch� conversation, only we were completely with it, and many laughs and jibing were involved. Overall, I had a great time.

That�s all for now, folks, I�ve got a lot to do. Stay tuned for updates!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Sparky 2001-11-15 10:14 a.m. Alright, more on the ball with this job-search thing, that�s for sure. Had a prelude to an interview yesterday, and waiting for a callback for a possible interview this afternoon. Just getting dressed up in professional garb yesterday, going out in the world looking and feeling like I did when I was a working woman, well, it felt good. I miss that and can�t wait for one of these opportunities to go through, whatever it is for now. I�m ready to start walking down any path, just to be walking. Thanks to Pony, Lioness, and Kitty for giving me some wonderful referrals and suggestions!

Last night, we SPARKED it up at the Stanton Residence, that�s for sure! Kitty and her wonderful Konnections hooked us up with a shit-load of the new candy-get-your-girl-drunk drink and every hand at that housewarming was holding the big orange can. Awesome. I must say, I didn�t sleep very well. There�s so much guarana, taurine and caffeine in these malt liquors (and I drank my fair share) that instead of coming home drunk and passing out, I came home wired (�sparked�), had some dreams awake, and snapped out of bed this morning (still pretty wired). I have this feeling that I�ll be crashing at some point this evening, when all of the orange goodness is finally cleared out of my system. But it�s worth it, the stuff was hilarious, and people were bouncing off the walls. Don�t bother looking for it, it�s not on �select� shelves until January. HA! Kitty rocks.

Yes, the �House-hotting� was quite the blast, people milling about, Cyrano even made a cameo! Fizgig was giddy as fuck, there was a period of time where all he would do was giggle: giggle in response to questions, giggle at a person, giggle at the floor, he was on the giggle kick, and it was contagious to be around. Too freakin� funny. As the crowd disappeared around us, I was able to steal some quality time with Master Love and talk about friends, love, relationships, and life. You know, your typical �drunk on a couch� conversation, only we were completely with it, and many laughs and jibing were involved. Overall, I had a great time.

That�s all for now, folks, I�ve got a lot to do. Stay tuned for updates!