Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-11-24

Turkey, Parties, & Apes

Didja miss me? I can�t believe I haven�t turned on a computer in 4 days. What�s next, no electricity? Actually, it�s been nice, a step away from so much connection. I don�t know why, but I didn�t really miss it that much. I just had a few days go by where I didn�t feel like sharing. They were wonderful, don�t get me wrong. But nothing that I felt compelled to share. I do have some highlights for you, though.

Did we have a good Turkey Day? Mine was wonderful. All day Trivial Pursuit at Mom�s with the entire family, Dad even came over. Everyone got along, everyone helped out, everyone laughed and smiled. There was none of that family-stress shit that we usually have to deal with. I don�t know why, I don�t care why, I just appreciate the fact that tension of any kind was not an ingredient in my turkey dinner this year. After dinner, I went dancing with some friends, good old Hedonism. Watching people, dancing, observing, laughing. It had been so long since I�ve hung with Cabana Boy, partners in crime back on the scene, we had a good giggle or two. After that, after party. Cute group of lesbian girls, one of them is my neighbor here. That was fun.

And even after that (yes, can you believe it? I had energy after turkey dinner and no �uppers� were involved?) Lioness and Cyrano came over for some wonderful conversation. Good way to spend a full day and evening, if you ask me. And by reading this, you really have asked me. Last night, a pot-luck with good friends, good music, and good food. There was one long moment, sitting in the opium den at Dlove�s, making music with a small group of people, our voices and instruments, that I could actually FEEL my �happy� increase tenfold. I couldn�t NOT smile. My grin was ear to ear and I felt it throughout my body. That�s just an awesome feeling, people.

After that, over to Pixie�s to visit and catch up with an out-of-town friend, and you guessed it � more great conversation. Oh, how I love the talking thing. AND the listening thing. You can�t truly enjoy one without the other, you know.

Today topped it all, though! Pixie took me and Fizgig to the zoo. I don�t even know where to begin here. Pixie used to do research with the Bonobo chimps, and over the years, developed a strong friendship with one of the females, Lana. I had heard the stories, I had heard of the bond, but nothing could have prepared me for the overwhelming excitement I felt when I witnessed Lana communicating with Pixie. Through all of the crowd staring through the glass, Lana looked, noticed her old friend, and waved right at her. Wow.

Other zoo notes, we saw two of the chimps make out (grooming teeth with their mouths, but I�m telling you, they were INTO it). Fizgig made a few comments after the erotic spectacle to us about how dirty his teeth were. Needed a grooming from a few females perhaps. Hee hee. Oh, and an orangutan had it out for me. Not only did I get dirty looks from this mother as she nursed her huge baby, but the bitch flipped me off, more than once. That�s not over yet, missy, I�m coming back there to give you a piece of my mind! Silly ape.

It�s now only the late afternoon, and I�m heading over to a party this evening, some good friends, some good vibes, some good conversation, I�m sure. Yes, I�d have to say I�m pretty thankful.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Turkey, Parties, & Apes 2001-11-24 5:04 p.m. Didja miss me? I can�t believe I haven�t turned on a computer in 4 days. What�s next, no electricity? Actually, it�s been nice, a step away from so much connection. I don�t know why, but I didn�t really miss it that much. I just had a few days go by where I didn�t feel like sharing. They were wonderful, don�t get me wrong. But nothing that I felt compelled to share. I do have some highlights for you, though.

Did we have a good Turkey Day? Mine was wonderful. All day Trivial Pursuit at Mom�s with the entire family, Dad even came over. Everyone got along, everyone helped out, everyone laughed and smiled. There was none of that family-stress shit that we usually have to deal with. I don�t know why, I don�t care why, I just appreciate the fact that tension of any kind was not an ingredient in my turkey dinner this year. After dinner, I went dancing with some friends, good old Hedonism. Watching people, dancing, observing, laughing. It had been so long since I�ve hung with Cabana Boy, partners in crime back on the scene, we had a good giggle or two. After that, after party. Cute group of lesbian girls, one of them is my neighbor here. That was fun.

And even after that (yes, can you believe it? I had energy after turkey dinner and no �uppers� were involved?) Lioness and Cyrano came over for some wonderful conversation. Good way to spend a full day and evening, if you ask me. And by reading this, you really have asked me. Last night, a pot-luck with good friends, good music, and good food. There was one long moment, sitting in the opium den at Dlove�s, making music with a small group of people, our voices and instruments, that I could actually FEEL my �happy� increase tenfold. I couldn�t NOT smile. My grin was ear to ear and I felt it throughout my body. That�s just an awesome feeling, people.

After that, over to Pixie�s to visit and catch up with an out-of-town friend, and you guessed it � more great conversation. Oh, how I love the talking thing. AND the listening thing. You can�t truly enjoy one without the other, you know.

Today topped it all, though! Pixie took me and Fizgig to the zoo. I don�t even know where to begin here. Pixie used to do research with the Bonobo chimps, and over the years, developed a strong friendship with one of the females, Lana. I had heard the stories, I had heard of the bond, but nothing could have prepared me for the overwhelming excitement I felt when I witnessed Lana communicating with Pixie. Through all of the crowd staring through the glass, Lana looked, noticed her old friend, and waved right at her. Wow.

Other zoo notes, we saw two of the chimps make out (grooming teeth with their mouths, but I�m telling you, they were INTO it). Fizgig made a few comments after the erotic spectacle to us about how dirty his teeth were. Needed a grooming from a few females perhaps. Hee hee. Oh, and an orangutan had it out for me. Not only did I get dirty looks from this mother as she nursed her huge baby, but the bitch flipped me off, more than once. That�s not over yet, missy, I�m coming back there to give you a piece of my mind! Silly ape.

It�s now only the late afternoon, and I�m heading over to a party this evening, some good friends, some good vibes, some good conversation, I�m sure. Yes, I�d have to say I�m pretty thankful.