Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-02-25

New Semesters and a Friday night

I feel as if it�s the fall semester in a new phase of my life. This last month has been an influx of new people -- some teachers, some students -- each with a lesson to bring to my life. The horizon glistens with newness and I can barely sit still, so full of excitement and anticipation am I. I go through long phases where I�m just not ready for new lessons, not wanting to let new people into my sphere, that I forgot just how good the fresh air feels on my psyche as I open the door to my SELF to all these new faces. New phases. New growth and possibility. That�s all.

My weekend was... c�mon, guess. I�ll give you a hint: FABULOUS, as always. Expect no less from the master (mistress) of the social stratosphere. Friday night, gallery opening at one of my favorite monkey boy�s place. Also my favorite hairstylist, and GOD do I need to make another appointment. My curly tresses are becoming long and unruly, the sheen of my highlights are long gone. I believe he said something about a chocolatey chestnut color. I can dig that. But anyway, I digress. Ollie�s work looked wonderful and the little gallery was packed with people. My father came and stayed for awhile, and my friends caught a glimpse of the wonderful man I speak of often. They also saw where I got my gregarious nature.

Kitty and Nina were with me, and so many other people were there that I rarely see, it was a full treat, all-around. We left the gallery to ensure the burning of a fire hazard. That�s right, the boys of the Stanton Residence were finally ridding their lovely house of that dried-up ol� Christmas tree that sat in the corner for MONTHS, adorned with caution tape and monkey ornaments. No way I was gonna miss this one. Bobo monkey caught it all on tape. Kitty, Nina and I abducted another woman and dragged her to the beach, where we couldn�t find our party, so we all befriended a group of young drunkards and they received our tree-burning wishes with alacrity.

Poof! Couldn�t have lasted more than a few minutes, and it was over. On to a martini bar! Had some martinis, had some conversation, ran into some people, and headed back to the Residence. The boys all passed out, so Kitty and I went off with a few others to hang at their place for a bit. Fun, yes. Oh shit, we�re only on Friday night!?? But I haven�t even STARTED with Saturday. Wait until you hear about Saturday. My, my. I�ll have to take a break and come back atcha.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
New Semesters and a Friday night 2002-02-25 9:53 a.m. I feel as if it�s the fall semester in a new phase of my life. This last month has been an influx of new people -- some teachers, some students -- each with a lesson to bring to my life. The horizon glistens with newness and I can barely sit still, so full of excitement and anticipation am I. I go through long phases where I�m just not ready for new lessons, not wanting to let new people into my sphere, that I forgot just how good the fresh air feels on my psyche as I open the door to my SELF to all these new faces. New phases. New growth and possibility. That�s all.

My weekend was... c�mon, guess. I�ll give you a hint: FABULOUS, as always. Expect no less from the master (mistress) of the social stratosphere. Friday night, gallery opening at one of my favorite monkey boy�s place. Also my favorite hairstylist, and GOD do I need to make another appointment. My curly tresses are becoming long and unruly, the sheen of my highlights are long gone. I believe he said something about a chocolatey chestnut color. I can dig that. But anyway, I digress. Ollie�s work looked wonderful and the little gallery was packed with people. My father came and stayed for awhile, and my friends caught a glimpse of the wonderful man I speak of often. They also saw where I got my gregarious nature.

Kitty and Nina were with me, and so many other people were there that I rarely see, it was a full treat, all-around. We left the gallery to ensure the burning of a fire hazard. That�s right, the boys of the Stanton Residence were finally ridding their lovely house of that dried-up ol� Christmas tree that sat in the corner for MONTHS, adorned with caution tape and monkey ornaments. No way I was gonna miss this one. Bobo monkey caught it all on tape. Kitty, Nina and I abducted another woman and dragged her to the beach, where we couldn�t find our party, so we all befriended a group of young drunkards and they received our tree-burning wishes with alacrity.

Poof! Couldn�t have lasted more than a few minutes, and it was over. On to a martini bar! Had some martinis, had some conversation, ran into some people, and headed back to the Residence. The boys all passed out, so Kitty and I went off with a few others to hang at their place for a bit. Fun, yes. Oh shit, we�re only on Friday night!?? But I haven�t even STARTED with Saturday. Wait until you hear about Saturday. My, my. I�ll have to take a break and come back atcha.