Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-03-13

Great times. AND a Hamster!

I feel great! No particular reason, life is just pretty damned good. Kitty bought me the ultimate gift yesterday, something I ended up bringing to a party and it was a hit. But I�m getting ahead of myself. Last night, I had dinner with Pixie and a friend, fun and tasty! After that, I stopped by Kitty�s to get my �surprise�. Holy shit, Jesus, Mary, mother of God. An animatronic HAMSTER. But there�s more! First of all, anyone who knows me knows that I love the word, �hamster�. It�s just a funny word. I used to be a broken record, repeating the famous Monty Python line, �you�re mother is a hamster,� and to this day, I still don�t tire of it (though most everyone else surely has).

This hamster, it�s base still encased in the box, is wearing a white karate uniform, complete with headband. You press a button, and the thing sings Everybody was Kung Fu fighting, in his little hamster voice (akin to the Chipmunks), complete with hamster �HI-YA!��s, and shakes around little hamster num-chucks. Holy hysterical shitsky. I love it!

I brought a new friend to the Real House for a party. You remember the Real House, yes? Of course you do. Check �em out on their web site, therealhouse.com. What a pleasant way to spend a Tuesday evening, eh? Saw some friends, had a few drinks, had a few laughs, and went to bed satisfied. Great idea, Des. Way to throw together a party and actually get people to show on a Tuesday night! Loved it. And the hamster was a hit, for sure.

Lots going on, folks. Tonight, I get my hair done by the amazing and fabulous Ronaldo (playa monkey man). Don�t know what I�m going to do yet, but I�m feeling kinda drastic today. Could be dangerous. I�m bringing some ladies along (entertainment, hee hee) and we�re going to hang, color, cut, and then hit up the Ould Sod to see the Hatchett Brothers and my sister�s friend, Gregory Paige play their music and be silly in the most talented way. Tomorrow night, perhaps Hedonism? It HAS been awhile. Friday night, Dlove�s gallery opening at the very same Ronaldo�s place. And Saturday? I�m really contemplating LA.

Options are good. Life is good. I really need to vacuum.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Great times. AND a Hamster! 2002-03-13 9:47 a.m. I feel great! No particular reason, life is just pretty damned good. Kitty bought me the ultimate gift yesterday, something I ended up bringing to a party and it was a hit. But I�m getting ahead of myself. Last night, I had dinner with Pixie and a friend, fun and tasty! After that, I stopped by Kitty�s to get my �surprise�. Holy shit, Jesus, Mary, mother of God. An animatronic HAMSTER. But there�s more! First of all, anyone who knows me knows that I love the word, �hamster�. It�s just a funny word. I used to be a broken record, repeating the famous Monty Python line, �you�re mother is a hamster,� and to this day, I still don�t tire of it (though most everyone else surely has).

This hamster, it�s base still encased in the box, is wearing a white karate uniform, complete with headband. You press a button, and the thing sings Everybody was Kung Fu fighting, in his little hamster voice (akin to the Chipmunks), complete with hamster �HI-YA!��s, and shakes around little hamster num-chucks. Holy hysterical shitsky. I love it!

I brought a new friend to the Real House for a party. You remember the Real House, yes? Of course you do. Check �em out on their web site, therealhouse.com. What a pleasant way to spend a Tuesday evening, eh? Saw some friends, had a few drinks, had a few laughs, and went to bed satisfied. Great idea, Des. Way to throw together a party and actually get people to show on a Tuesday night! Loved it. And the hamster was a hit, for sure.

Lots going on, folks. Tonight, I get my hair done by the amazing and fabulous Ronaldo (playa monkey man). Don�t know what I�m going to do yet, but I�m feeling kinda drastic today. Could be dangerous. I�m bringing some ladies along (entertainment, hee hee) and we�re going to hang, color, cut, and then hit up the Ould Sod to see the Hatchett Brothers and my sister�s friend, Gregory Paige play their music and be silly in the most talented way. Tomorrow night, perhaps Hedonism? It HAS been awhile. Friday night, Dlove�s gallery opening at the very same Ronaldo�s place. And Saturday? I�m really contemplating LA.

Options are good. Life is good. I really need to vacuum.