Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-07-10

News, Seminars, and ME! again

Oh, this is too funny. Thanks to Zim, I just had myself a lot o� laughs. The closer you get to the bottom, the funnier these get. Scroll down, give yourself a minute. Politically Incorrect, I know, but funny nonetheless. I�m still giggling at the �Tweaker/Turntabler� and �blood is shooting out of my ears� ones.

Follow the Green Brick road. A stoner�s dream made manifest, only to be wasted on a bunch of cops. C�est la vie.

Enough of the news, though my goodness, when it�s not about tragedy, it�s just simply amusing. Last night, had a class in this seminar-thingy. Everyone thought I was the teacher, probably because I greeted everyone with a huge smile and an extended hand. When I�m placed in a situation like this, a room of law clerks, paralegals, attorneys, I realize how vast is the chasm between this walk of life, personality-wise, and my previous one of training and selling and interviewing. I was the only person in there with a huge smile and extended hand.

Everyone sat as far from each other as they could, and no conversations were sparked by anyone. Spooky. I�m used to a friendlier crowd. But once things got started, the crowd faded into the background and my attention focused on the speaker. If I were a conspiracy theorist, I would swear that this class was tailored specifically for ME and what I am working on this month. Everything covered, from forms, new laws, nit-picky rules, it was ALL stuff I�d been working on in the last few weeks, some things I have to get done even today!!

I got so much out of it! The only thing that sucks in all this, is my dreams have been affected � and it begins. Last night, I dreamt of judicial forms, B & P codes, and the visio-structure of the courts in California. Sigh. Where have flying through a sea of stars, personal insights, sensual pleasures, color and life gone from my sleep? I have a feeling that for now, until I am comfortable in my knowledge of what I�m doing, these wonders of my non-waking life will be replaced with papers. Just for now. Hey, it�s different. We know how much I love different.

I do love to learn. And I love to be around people I love. Tonight, a gathering with Blove, tomorrow, Zim�s birthday, Friday, a gallery opening for a friend at Ronaldo�s . It doesn�t get much better than that. I could always dwell on the fact that there is no love-interest in my life right now. But at the same time, I honestly don�t think I�m either ready or have the time. Right now, it�s all about me, and improving me. I do believe that�s worth the wait, for any future prospect.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
News, Seminars, and ME! again 2002-07-10 10:09 a.m. Oh, this is too funny. Thanks to Zim, I just had myself a lot o� laughs. The closer you get to the bottom, the funnier these get. Scroll down, give yourself a minute. Politically Incorrect, I know, but funny nonetheless. I�m still giggling at the �Tweaker/Turntabler� and �blood is shooting out of my ears� ones.

Follow the Green Brick road. A stoner�s dream made manifest, only to be wasted on a bunch of cops. C�est la vie.

Enough of the news, though my goodness, when it�s not about tragedy, it�s just simply amusing. Last night, had a class in this seminar-thingy. Everyone thought I was the teacher, probably because I greeted everyone with a huge smile and an extended hand. When I�m placed in a situation like this, a room of law clerks, paralegals, attorneys, I realize how vast is the chasm between this walk of life, personality-wise, and my previous one of training and selling and interviewing. I was the only person in there with a huge smile and extended hand.

Everyone sat as far from each other as they could, and no conversations were sparked by anyone. Spooky. I�m used to a friendlier crowd. But once things got started, the crowd faded into the background and my attention focused on the speaker. If I were a conspiracy theorist, I would swear that this class was tailored specifically for ME and what I am working on this month. Everything covered, from forms, new laws, nit-picky rules, it was ALL stuff I�d been working on in the last few weeks, some things I have to get done even today!!

I got so much out of it! The only thing that sucks in all this, is my dreams have been affected � and it begins. Last night, I dreamt of judicial forms, B & P codes, and the visio-structure of the courts in California. Sigh. Where have flying through a sea of stars, personal insights, sensual pleasures, color and life gone from my sleep? I have a feeling that for now, until I am comfortable in my knowledge of what I�m doing, these wonders of my non-waking life will be replaced with papers. Just for now. Hey, it�s different. We know how much I love different.

I do love to learn. And I love to be around people I love. Tonight, a gathering with Blove, tomorrow, Zim�s birthday, Friday, a gallery opening for a friend at Ronaldo�s . It doesn�t get much better than that. I could always dwell on the fact that there is no love-interest in my life right now. But at the same time, I honestly don�t think I�m either ready or have the time. Right now, it�s all about me, and improving me. I do believe that�s worth the wait, for any future prospect.