Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-10-29

Political Pumpkins

Oh my goodness, as if we could have imagined the man even HOTTER than he was, Johnny (a.k.a. Halcyon) has cut OFF his hair! Check him out, and drool away, and you can see the deed as it was caught on tape on NBC some time next week (keep track of his log for more details). Wow! Yummy.

There is such a drastic difference between waking up yesterday and waking up today. Yesterday, I was so cranky that my brows remained furrowed until I got into work. I would even go as far as to say I was pissy . I honestly think it has to do with the sun. This morning, cloudy outside, I woke up with a smile on my face, literally. Just laying there, smiling, feeling good, no headache, no furrowed brow, not a care in the world. Then a sharp pain on my foot, OUCH! Apparently, in feeling warm and fuzzy and yummy with cool air on the windows, I was moving about lazily, and when I stretch in the morning, or lay peacefully, I tend to move my feet back and forth on the sheet languorously. Bad move. You cannot move slowly and purposefully when there is a cat at the foot of the bed just WAITING to catch that toe. So, scratched-up and quite awake, though still smiling (you can�t fault her), I carried my smile into the shower, through my morning motions, and off to work I went. Still smiling, by the way, and I refuse to examine that scratch.

Last night was little, orange, different. I finally made my way over to Blove�s new digs, and we got a chance to catch up and analyze life and people, as we so love to do. After dinner and a Simpson�s Halloween Special, we headed over to Miss Molly�s new place for pumpkin carving. I LOVE her place. Set back behind another house, Hillcrest area, lovely space, great neighborhood, a house not attached to any other building, it is exactly what I would choose. It was wonderful to catch up with her, an old friend, back in the area, and now we are neighbors again. A nice, relaxing place to hang out, she even has a porch. Lovely. The pumpkin carving was interesting. Well, partly.

Blove decided to get all political. He was to draw on the pumpkin, and I was to carve it out (love the little saw-knifes). While one guy worked away at a simple Jack-o-lantern, triangle eyes and everything, Blove was drawing the state of Texas blowing up the world. That�s right. On the lower left, an obvious Texas. From Texas, moving upward and to the right, an obvious missile-like rocket thing. Up to the right, the world, with jagged explosive zigzags all around it. I succeeded in getting Texas out perfectly. The rest, well, he worked on that. I can�t wait to see it lit, I ended up leaving before it was officially complete, as my bed and my book were calling to me softly.

Today at the office, I get to hand off a particular case that has been the bane of my existence since I began working on it. Handing it off to a wonderful woman in our North County office. Yay! Best of all, I�ll still get most of the client contact, because these people prefer to deal with me (can you blame them?) But, I won�t have to deal with the files. Ah, yes. You go now. You go fah away. I MUST dress up for our work-Halloween party. Shit. What can I be to WORK?? I need to go to a costume shop and get another witch�s hat. I lost mine a long time ago. Simple, yet festive enough to get by without anyone bitching at me for being a �pooper.� We�ll see what I can come up with. Let me know if you get any good ideas.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Political Pumpkins 2002-10-29 8:55 a.m. Oh my goodness, as if we could have imagined the man even HOTTER than he was, Johnny (a.k.a. Halcyon) has cut OFF his hair! Check him out, and drool away, and you can see the deed as it was caught on tape on NBC some time next week (keep track of his log for more details). Wow! Yummy.

There is such a drastic difference between waking up yesterday and waking up today. Yesterday, I was so cranky that my brows remained furrowed until I got into work. I would even go as far as to say I was pissy . I honestly think it has to do with the sun. This morning, cloudy outside, I woke up with a smile on my face, literally. Just laying there, smiling, feeling good, no headache, no furrowed brow, not a care in the world. Then a sharp pain on my foot, OUCH! Apparently, in feeling warm and fuzzy and yummy with cool air on the windows, I was moving about lazily, and when I stretch in the morning, or lay peacefully, I tend to move my feet back and forth on the sheet languorously. Bad move. You cannot move slowly and purposefully when there is a cat at the foot of the bed just WAITING to catch that toe. So, scratched-up and quite awake, though still smiling (you can�t fault her), I carried my smile into the shower, through my morning motions, and off to work I went. Still smiling, by the way, and I refuse to examine that scratch.

Last night was little, orange, different. I finally made my way over to Blove�s new digs, and we got a chance to catch up and analyze life and people, as we so love to do. After dinner and a Simpson�s Halloween Special, we headed over to Miss Molly�s new place for pumpkin carving. I LOVE her place. Set back behind another house, Hillcrest area, lovely space, great neighborhood, a house not attached to any other building, it is exactly what I would choose. It was wonderful to catch up with her, an old friend, back in the area, and now we are neighbors again. A nice, relaxing place to hang out, she even has a porch. Lovely. The pumpkin carving was interesting. Well, partly.

Blove decided to get all political. He was to draw on the pumpkin, and I was to carve it out (love the little saw-knifes). While one guy worked away at a simple Jack-o-lantern, triangle eyes and everything, Blove was drawing the state of Texas blowing up the world. That�s right. On the lower left, an obvious Texas. From Texas, moving upward and to the right, an obvious missile-like rocket thing. Up to the right, the world, with jagged explosive zigzags all around it. I succeeded in getting Texas out perfectly. The rest, well, he worked on that. I can�t wait to see it lit, I ended up leaving before it was officially complete, as my bed and my book were calling to me softly.

Today at the office, I get to hand off a particular case that has been the bane of my existence since I began working on it. Handing it off to a wonderful woman in our North County office. Yay! Best of all, I�ll still get most of the client contact, because these people prefer to deal with me (can you blame them?) But, I won�t have to deal with the files. Ah, yes. You go now. You go fah away. I MUST dress up for our work-Halloween party. Shit. What can I be to WORK?? I need to go to a costume shop and get another witch�s hat. I lost mine a long time ago. Simple, yet festive enough to get by without anyone bitching at me for being a �pooper.� We�ll see what I can come up with. Let me know if you get any good ideas.