Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-11-25

Monday, Magnificent Monday!

So much to update this gloriously misty Monday morning! First of all, Friday I got a raise. If you happen to read this and you work with me, don�t bother asking, and really, I only made, like, minimum wage before, so of course my new amount doesn�t come close to your massive salary (note to everyone else � whoopeeeee!) But it wasn�t the actual raise that made me happy, it was the manner in which it was given; I felt appreciated. I felt wanted. I was made to feel like I make a difference here, that things are truly better with me around, and you know what? I believed it. Because they were backing their words with hard cash to prove it, and a plan for more reviews as I learn and grow with the place even more. Very, very cool. See, for all the dicking off I seem to do, there�s some proof for you that I actually get a lot of shit done. And that�s the LAST time I will ever justify that � because the people who really need to know what I accomplish are those that I work for, and they find out every day.

In other news, I discovered yesterday at a baby shower that my brother-in-law, Jesse, is the chef at Prince of Wales , that fancy restaurant at the Hotel Del Coronado. I had totally forgotten! I can�t wait to go and taste his food (I remember the dinner he made for family� Wow).

While we�re sort of on the subject, I guess I�ll backtrack through my weekend. The baby shower, held at my eldest and most neurotic-yet-extremely-over-generous sister Jane�s house, went off without a hitch. My ENTIRE family was there, including Dad and my nephew. Despite cruel hangover (we�ll backtrack to that), I had such a wonderful day. Laughing with family, friends of family, playing with Jane�s giant chocolate lab, Winston (matches the new leather couch), chatting with the girls I look forward to socializing with (extended family around my age and into my party style), more laughing. Then, before finally passing out on my book once home, I got to chat with Jen for hours.

Now, BEFORE yesterday, I went out on Saturday night. Bunny�s place, a party, Scolari�s office to catch the beginning of Bunky�s set, back to the party, later back to Bunny�s. Oh yeah, I had a few. I ran into some wonderful people I�ve met before, exchanged numbers with a few, met more wonderful people. Good times, good times. It�s been awhile since I tied one on, so I guess I was due � though I�m in no hurry to do it again any time soon, whew! Before THAT, my Saturday was very nice. I had breakfast with Ollie (the only person I knew who�d be up before 8am), visited with Ronaldo , hung with Dad. All part of a complete day!

Friday night, after picking up my father from the airport, I headed over to DZ�s for some sweet Z�s before dropping him off at the airport BEFORE breakfast with Ollie. Sigh. You know, people, life is good. Shit�s coming together for me in so many ways. Professionally, personally, socially. I feel consistent, honest, and free of negativity. I feel like the world is my oyster, and it�s full of perfect pearls, all waiting for the honor of adorning me in their brilliant opalescence. Guess what I�m trying to say is, I�ve had worse days than this, and few better. I love who I am, where I am, and what I do on so many levels I�m on the brink of giddiness.

Happy Monday!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Monday, Magnificent Monday! 2002-11-25 9:42 a.m. So much to update this gloriously misty Monday morning! First of all, Friday I got a raise. If you happen to read this and you work with me, don�t bother asking, and really, I only made, like, minimum wage before, so of course my new amount doesn�t come close to your massive salary (note to everyone else � whoopeeeee!) But it wasn�t the actual raise that made me happy, it was the manner in which it was given; I felt appreciated. I felt wanted. I was made to feel like I make a difference here, that things are truly better with me around, and you know what? I believed it. Because they were backing their words with hard cash to prove it, and a plan for more reviews as I learn and grow with the place even more. Very, very cool. See, for all the dicking off I seem to do, there�s some proof for you that I actually get a lot of shit done. And that�s the LAST time I will ever justify that � because the people who really need to know what I accomplish are those that I work for, and they find out every day.

In other news, I discovered yesterday at a baby shower that my brother-in-law, Jesse, is the chef at Prince of Wales , that fancy restaurant at the Hotel Del Coronado. I had totally forgotten! I can�t wait to go and taste his food (I remember the dinner he made for family� Wow).

While we�re sort of on the subject, I guess I�ll backtrack through my weekend. The baby shower, held at my eldest and most neurotic-yet-extremely-over-generous sister Jane�s house, went off without a hitch. My ENTIRE family was there, including Dad and my nephew. Despite cruel hangover (we�ll backtrack to that), I had such a wonderful day. Laughing with family, friends of family, playing with Jane�s giant chocolate lab, Winston (matches the new leather couch), chatting with the girls I look forward to socializing with (extended family around my age and into my party style), more laughing. Then, before finally passing out on my book once home, I got to chat with Jen for hours.

Now, BEFORE yesterday, I went out on Saturday night. Bunny�s place, a party, Scolari�s office to catch the beginning of Bunky�s set, back to the party, later back to Bunny�s. Oh yeah, I had a few. I ran into some wonderful people I�ve met before, exchanged numbers with a few, met more wonderful people. Good times, good times. It�s been awhile since I tied one on, so I guess I was due � though I�m in no hurry to do it again any time soon, whew! Before THAT, my Saturday was very nice. I had breakfast with Ollie (the only person I knew who�d be up before 8am), visited with Ronaldo , hung with Dad. All part of a complete day!

Friday night, after picking up my father from the airport, I headed over to DZ�s for some sweet Z�s before dropping him off at the airport BEFORE breakfast with Ollie. Sigh. You know, people, life is good. Shit�s coming together for me in so many ways. Professionally, personally, socially. I feel consistent, honest, and free of negativity. I feel like the world is my oyster, and it�s full of perfect pearls, all waiting for the honor of adorning me in their brilliant opalescence. Guess what I�m trying to say is, I�ve had worse days than this, and few better. I love who I am, where I am, and what I do on so many levels I�m on the brink of giddiness.

Happy Monday!