Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-03-20

A Big Fan

"And none will hear the postman's knock/Without a quickening of the heart./ For who can bear to feel himself forgotten?" -- W.H. Auden

This weekend was FUN! WONDERFUL! FANTASTIC! M.s. and I had a wonderful time in L.A. His opening was a success, if you count the wonderful people who attended.

My man had one fan, in particular, who stood out, because it just so happens that I am a fan of this fan. While the man was telling M.s. that he was in awe of his work, while he was asking questions about the process of photography, I interrupted and asked to take his picture with the artist of the hour. And this fan said he'd "be honored." So, here's the picture, and I'm sure I didn't have to tell you, but that's M.s. on the right:

Apparently, the woman he was with is a chick called Mandy Moore, but I hadn't really heard of her. Zach, however, I have known about for a while. He already owns one of my man's photographs, and I wouldn't be surprised if he acquired another after last night. I had to remind M.s. who his fan was, because M.s. was too overwhelmed with the crowds of adoring photo-fans to accurately place the face. Once I whispered, "Garden State, Scrubs," however, M.s. reciprocated some of the praise back to the talented industry man.

This morning we swung by Roscoe's (of course), and headed back home to return to the grind. I'm working on shrinking other pictures so I can post them here! Of all of our friends who attended from near and far, and us, I look forward to sharing the images!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
A Big Fan 2005-03-20 10:20 p.m. "And none will hear the postman's knock/Without a quickening of the heart./ For who can bear to feel himself forgotten?" -- W.H. Auden

This weekend was FUN! WONDERFUL! FANTASTIC! M.s. and I had a wonderful time in L.A. His opening was a success, if you count the wonderful people who attended.

My man had one fan, in particular, who stood out, because it just so happens that I am a fan of this fan. While the man was telling M.s. that he was in awe of his work, while he was asking questions about the process of photography, I interrupted and asked to take his picture with the artist of the hour. And this fan said he'd "be honored." So, here's the picture, and I'm sure I didn't have to tell you, but that's M.s. on the right:

Apparently, the woman he was with is a chick called Mandy Moore, but I hadn't really heard of her. Zach, however, I have known about for a while. He already owns one of my man's photographs, and I wouldn't be surprised if he acquired another after last night. I had to remind M.s. who his fan was, because M.s. was too overwhelmed with the crowds of adoring photo-fans to accurately place the face. Once I whispered, "Garden State, Scrubs," however, M.s. reciprocated some of the praise back to the talented industry man.

This morning we swung by Roscoe's (of course), and headed back home to return to the grind. I'm working on shrinking other pictures so I can post them here! Of all of our friends who attended from near and far, and us, I look forward to sharing the images!
Amy K - 2005-03-21 13:02:47
OMG! You met Zach Braff??? And he's a fan of your beh-beh? Too awesome! And an Auden quote to boot! What a way to start off a Monday! Thanks! Hope you have a great one.
-------------------------------
SimplySara - 2005-03-21 15:43:04
I am really getting tired of being jealous of you! The eyebrows, the condo, the column, Zack Braff! Sheesh, will you do something dumb for once! (I really do think its cool you met him and I am jealous in the "oh I wish it were me" way and not the heinous bitch way)
-------------------------------
Mark S. - 2005-03-23 14:23:32
Zach Braff's the man! and Mandy Moore, yummy!
-------------------------------
john - 2005-04-09 18:14:42
Catching up on some barb and saw this entry. Zachtastic!!!! What a cool interaction and pic. ((HUG))
-------------------------------