Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-04-27

Back, almost on track

I have a lot of pictures of friends and family I saw while in New York, but I have yet to sift through them, select, shrink, upload, etc. Maybe when I get some down time.

So many wonderful people in so few days! I wasn't much in the mood for being out and about in the city; I felt somewhat homebody-ish, even though I wasn't home. Funny how quickly I adapt, though.

I'm off to a piano lesson in a few minutes, and I haven't practiced in a while (tsk!) I'll be wasting his time, but at least it's already paid for. In that case, I'll be wasting my money, but you can't look at it that way because simply going is priceless motivation for me to play better.

The Hatchett Brothers are playing at the Ould Sod tonight. I wonder if I can gather enough energy to head out and say high, sing along to a few favorites. We'll see. Stress is palpable in our house right now as M.s. and I are faced with the long list of tasks, chores, duties, responsibilities, and projects to tend to. I'm trying not to get overwhelmed, because what happens when I'm overwhelmed is I shut down. Quite unproductive.

Rather, one thing at a time, one deadline at a time, one document at a time, one project with steps that are to be taken one at a time. And then things are doable.

In the meantime, I could use a drink.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Back, almost on track 2005-04-27 10:09 a.m. I have a lot of pictures of friends and family I saw while in New York, but I have yet to sift through them, select, shrink, upload, etc. Maybe when I get some down time.

So many wonderful people in so few days! I wasn't much in the mood for being out and about in the city; I felt somewhat homebody-ish, even though I wasn't home. Funny how quickly I adapt, though.

I'm off to a piano lesson in a few minutes, and I haven't practiced in a while (tsk!) I'll be wasting his time, but at least it's already paid for. In that case, I'll be wasting my money, but you can't look at it that way because simply going is priceless motivation for me to play better.

The Hatchett Brothers are playing at the Ould Sod tonight. I wonder if I can gather enough energy to head out and say high, sing along to a few favorites. We'll see. Stress is palpable in our house right now as M.s. and I are faced with the long list of tasks, chores, duties, responsibilities, and projects to tend to. I'm trying not to get overwhelmed, because what happens when I'm overwhelmed is I shut down. Quite unproductive.

Rather, one thing at a time, one deadline at a time, one document at a time, one project with steps that are to be taken one at a time. And then things are doable.

In the meantime, I could use a drink.