Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2005-08-08

Stuff and Shit

"The fingers of your thoughts are molding your face ceaselessly." -- Charles Reznikoff

So I guess no one knows any new painters, eh? Well, we've been all around the building knocking on doors and asking for good referrals. I hope we find someone soon, I'm so eager to get to unpacking and organizing this place instead of climbing around boxes.

Changes are afoot! M.s. and I took a giant step this morning towards health. More on that later, either in a column or eventually, a cover feature. These things take time, you know.

Everything else is copasetic. We're working and making plans for our home, and every night we hang out on the terrace to watch the planes land and the lights of downtown twinkle. Last night we called 911 after witnessing some very odd behavior.

Two guys were on the roof of the building next door at 10 p.m. with miner's caps and flashlights, prepping with rope and shit to scale down the side. I coudn't imagine they were doing anything legitimate with all that equipment so late on a Sunday night, so I called the cops and in a few minutes, a helicopter was shining its spotlight on the guys. I'm not sure what became of the situation, but weird, huh?

Alright, we need to run some errands. I'm so fucking scatterbrained right now, there's so much that needs to be done! One thing at a time, right? How does anyone ever do anything? One thing at a time.

Right now, my brow is furrowed. I have too much to think about and need to clear my mind. It's times like this I consider meditation. But there are so many ways I could better spend that time. Ack!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Stuff and Shit 2005-08-08 10:20 a.m. "The fingers of your thoughts are molding your face ceaselessly." -- Charles Reznikoff

So I guess no one knows any new painters, eh? Well, we've been all around the building knocking on doors and asking for good referrals. I hope we find someone soon, I'm so eager to get to unpacking and organizing this place instead of climbing around boxes.

Changes are afoot! M.s. and I took a giant step this morning towards health. More on that later, either in a column or eventually, a cover feature. These things take time, you know.

Everything else is copasetic. We're working and making plans for our home, and every night we hang out on the terrace to watch the planes land and the lights of downtown twinkle. Last night we called 911 after witnessing some very odd behavior.

Two guys were on the roof of the building next door at 10 p.m. with miner's caps and flashlights, prepping with rope and shit to scale down the side. I coudn't imagine they were doing anything legitimate with all that equipment so late on a Sunday night, so I called the cops and in a few minutes, a helicopter was shining its spotlight on the guys. I'm not sure what became of the situation, but weird, huh?

Alright, we need to run some errands. I'm so fucking scatterbrained right now, there's so much that needs to be done! One thing at a time, right? How does anyone ever do anything? One thing at a time.

Right now, my brow is furrowed. I have too much to think about and need to clear my mind. It's times like this I consider meditation. But there are so many ways I could better spend that time. Ack! jacob - 2005-08-08 19:42:49
girl you know I can't wait to rendevous with you at the cafe' welcome to the hood :)
-------------------------------