Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-03-31

It's Hot in Here

"We boil at different degrees." -- Ralph Waldo Emerson

The good news is, I lost another 7 pounds (more hash marks on the tally!) The bad news is, I just want this fucking week to be OVER.

M.s. needs to run up to L.A. today and I would love to accompany him, but I am so behind I think I just need to grab my laptop, go to a coffeeshop, and work, work, work. Or else I'm going to continue to have this sickening sense of being behind. I am a bitch of a boss and I've been calling myself into my office everyday this week to say, "Barb, you're just not living up to your potential." Which makes me both pissed at the boss (me) and annoyed at my employee (me).

There's only one fix, and I believe it comes from the movie, Haiku Tunnel -- Go back to your office, Settle down, Focus, and Catch up! OLE!

Work. Hibernate. Work. Then the play will be so much easier to enjoy. Speaking of mixing work and play, though, we're learning how to read, write, and speak Japanese. More on that later.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
It's Hot in Here 2006-03-31 7:58 a.m. "We boil at different degrees." -- Ralph Waldo Emerson

The good news is, I lost another 7 pounds (more hash marks on the tally!) The bad news is, I just want this fucking week to be OVER.

M.s. needs to run up to L.A. today and I would love to accompany him, but I am so behind I think I just need to grab my laptop, go to a coffeeshop, and work, work, work. Or else I'm going to continue to have this sickening sense of being behind. I am a bitch of a boss and I've been calling myself into my office everyday this week to say, "Barb, you're just not living up to your potential." Which makes me both pissed at the boss (me) and annoyed at my employee (me).

There's only one fix, and I believe it comes from the movie, Haiku Tunnel -- Go back to your office, Settle down, Focus, and Catch up! OLE!

Work. Hibernate. Work. Then the play will be so much easier to enjoy. Speaking of mixing work and play, though, we're learning how to read, write, and speak Japanese. More on that later.