Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-11-14

Good Weather, Good Tidings

I love it I Love It I LOVE IT, I LOVE THIS WEATHER! Mmm, gray sky, wet pavement, scented candles burning on my desk, I feel so ALIVE. Had a great workout this morning, sweat down to my navel (oh yeah), it only adds to the invigorating sense I have of today.

Just had a really fucking annoying thing happen, though. I made a bunch of edits to a column and went to save one more time before sending it off when my system crashed. After rebooting, I discovered that my last 6 saves were for naught, and had to start (not from the beginning, but from middle) all over. ARGH! It's out, though, I think I was able to capture most of it from the memory I'd stored in my brain, which doesn't crash half as much as MS Word.

Another cool but then frustrating thing that happened this morning: while I was going through my post-workout grooming regimen, I noticed a red hawk land on the terrace, right outside the bedroom window. I scrambled to put on my glasses so I could see it better, but as soon as I got the damn things over my ears, it flew away. Still, very cool. Now I want to sit up there all day and see what else appears.

But I can't, I have a lot of work to do. I need to get ahead before we leave on Tuesday morning. Gone two weeks, back three weeks, and then off to Japan!

I'd be perfect to star in an International Foods Coffee commercial right now. New jeans, new long, soft green zip up sweater over a white T. Rain outside. Makes me want to run out and get some French Vanilla right now. The only thing keeping me from doing just that is the knowledge of how many calories are in a serving of that stuff -- too many. Won't help my ass get any smaller, no.

Speaking of which, this is the smallest pair of jeans I've ever owned in my life. And they're comfy. Now that makes me feel good. Still slowly and healthily slimming down, a pound here, a pound there, by the end of the year... no, I can't even utter the number. It's too overwhelming, too much, almost a whole person I will have lost. I'll let you know when I get there.

All in good time. Healthy transition takes time. And a lot of hard work.

Hence the sweat.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Good Weather, Good Tidings 2006-11-14 11:54 a.m. I love it I Love It I LOVE IT, I LOVE THIS WEATHER! Mmm, gray sky, wet pavement, scented candles burning on my desk, I feel so ALIVE. Had a great workout this morning, sweat down to my navel (oh yeah), it only adds to the invigorating sense I have of today.

Just had a really fucking annoying thing happen, though. I made a bunch of edits to a column and went to save one more time before sending it off when my system crashed. After rebooting, I discovered that my last 6 saves were for naught, and had to start (not from the beginning, but from middle) all over. ARGH! It's out, though, I think I was able to capture most of it from the memory I'd stored in my brain, which doesn't crash half as much as MS Word.

Another cool but then frustrating thing that happened this morning: while I was going through my post-workout grooming regimen, I noticed a red hawk land on the terrace, right outside the bedroom window. I scrambled to put on my glasses so I could see it better, but as soon as I got the damn things over my ears, it flew away. Still, very cool. Now I want to sit up there all day and see what else appears.

But I can't, I have a lot of work to do. I need to get ahead before we leave on Tuesday morning. Gone two weeks, back three weeks, and then off to Japan!

I'd be perfect to star in an International Foods Coffee commercial right now. New jeans, new long, soft green zip up sweater over a white T. Rain outside. Makes me want to run out and get some French Vanilla right now. The only thing keeping me from doing just that is the knowledge of how many calories are in a serving of that stuff -- too many. Won't help my ass get any smaller, no.

Speaking of which, this is the smallest pair of jeans I've ever owned in my life. And they're comfy. Now that makes me feel good. Still slowly and healthily slimming down, a pound here, a pound there, by the end of the year... no, I can't even utter the number. It's too overwhelming, too much, almost a whole person I will have lost. I'll let you know when I get there.

All in good time. Healthy transition takes time. And a lot of hard work.

Hence the sweat.