Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2007-04-19

Thoughts, Links, Quotes

"There are two things to aim at in life; first to get what you want, and after that to enjoy it. Only the wisest of mankind achieve the second." -- Logan Pearsall Smith

I've spoken with my fabulous webmasters and seen the new template for my pages, which will be up soon! Plus, I'm adding a new feature -- Podcasts. That's right, I will be recording my columns so that, if you feel like it, you can hear them read aloud by me, with my intended inflections and all. Soon.

First, I've got some links for you! Want to know how EASTER went with David's family thrown together with mine? Then click on that long link. The title's not there, I need to see about that, but it's called When Clans Converge. Oh, yeah. And it begins with a quote about belching from my father.

Do you want to learn how to WALK ON WATER? I'm in the process of making my magic shoes so I can wow the family at my mother's house when I walk across her pool. First, I need to find myself a bona fide geek engineer. Oh, wait! I have one already -- David. Next step, acquire Styrofoam. See? I'm half-way there.

What else... we're going to Santa Barbara next weekend, a little R&R in the wine country.

I leave you with another quote on this fine Thursday before I go collect the cocktail of drugs that will calm me enough to sit in the dentist's chair for a cleaning:

"We have in fact, two kinds of morality, side by side: one which we preach, but do not practice, and another which we practice, but seldom preach." -- Bertrand Russell

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Thoughts, Links, Quotes 2007-04-19 10:26 a.m. "There are two things to aim at in life; first to get what you want, and after that to enjoy it. Only the wisest of mankind achieve the second." -- Logan Pearsall Smith

I've spoken with my fabulous webmasters and seen the new template for my pages, which will be up soon! Plus, I'm adding a new feature -- Podcasts. That's right, I will be recording my columns so that, if you feel like it, you can hear them read aloud by me, with my intended inflections and all. Soon.

First, I've got some links for you! Want to know how EASTER went with David's family thrown together with mine? Then click on that long link. The title's not there, I need to see about that, but it's called When Clans Converge. Oh, yeah. And it begins with a quote about belching from my father.

Do you want to learn how to WALK ON WATER? I'm in the process of making my magic shoes so I can wow the family at my mother's house when I walk across her pool. First, I need to find myself a bona fide geek engineer. Oh, wait! I have one already -- David. Next step, acquire Styrofoam. See? I'm half-way there.

What else... we're going to Santa Barbara next weekend, a little R&R in the wine country.

I leave you with another quote on this fine Thursday before I go collect the cocktail of drugs that will calm me enough to sit in the dentist's chair for a cleaning:

"We have in fact, two kinds of morality, side by side: one which we preach, but do not practice, and another which we practice, but seldom preach." -- Bertrand Russell